Scams Talk Forum Index
Author Message

Home  <  Work at Home  ~  Internet Speedway

Guest
Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:15 am Reply with quote
Anyone know abt this one?? They supposedly set you up w/ your own ecommerce web site and you get paid a commission on goods sold. Free cd to preview if you call em......cost me $9.95 s/h to get a 30-day trial. Anyone know of these people or have experience with them?? Thanks for any help.

Slovatish


Guest
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 4:39 am Reply with quote
Why not just go apply for a job?

Guest
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 7:04 am Reply with quote
many of us have jobs, thats why we are so despirate to find something better.

Guest
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 9:13 am Reply with quote
Despirate?

I'll save you a knock over the head on that one.

How far did you get with your education if you don't mind my asking?

Guest
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2005 9:20 am Reply with quote
Thanks for the advice scambuster.......I have two regular jobs fyi, one full-time and one part-time, and I make pretty good money. I'm simply asking if anyone has any info regarding this business. If you cannot provide any information, please don't waste my time with your sarcasm. Thank you.

Slovatish

Guest
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 11:49 am Reply with quote
As a web developer for 8 years I have used a bunch of tools but I find the I- Speedway is a very cool system for both those just starting out and professionals like me. It is a solid platform to create a web site and run an ecommerce and/or an eBay auction business. As a developer the only downside I have see is they don't yet have an API for developers. Other than that I have put a bunch of my customers on this system and it has worked out very well for over a year. If you are looking for free hosting to put up your blog or personal pagem this is not the system for you. If you are looking to properly run an online business in a cost effective way this is the best system you will find.

Guest
Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 12:32 pm Reply with quote
I have had the system for a couple of month and it works for me. It took me a while to set up my store, but I only had an hour or two to spend on it the first few weeks. It's got everything that you would need to setup your store and whole lot more. The best thing is you can run the full business in one place with it. Not all the products in the warehouse are that great, so it took me a while to select good products to sell, but there is a search tool to help find profitable products and I have my own products that I am selling. I've gotten a few sales so I know the system works.

Guest
Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:32 am Reply with quote
Just tried them. We have the same experience as slovatish. They do not respond in a timely way. We asked for a extension on their 30 day guarantee. No luck. It starts from the ship date not the receive date. We are power sellers on E-Bay with the store name of you name it surplus. We are running out of used inventory and wanted a new supply of things to sell. I know that getting web traffic is really difficult because we had no success promoting our website fuselite.com.
We hoped that Speedway would work, but they are not giving us the support or time to prove it. And so we are doing the smart thing, and giving it back.
After 8 phone calls to their customer service department and I finally got an answer after a 25 minute wait. They put me on hold for another 15 minutes while they 'filled out my return authorization form'.It is interesting that when I contacted their 'marketing department', a person answered in less than 60 seconds. The 'marketing department'
is really a sales department to see if they can get you to fork over as much as $2,995.00 for a Platinum Superstore package. It is supposed to give you a turnkey 5000 item store. No money back deal if you have no customers; go figure.
It seems that they have the web flooded with good press to drown out the bad press.
I am not surprised to hear good responses on this forum that are probably fake, and are generated by Internet Speedway themselves.

We will see if they try to void the guarantee for some reason. We have good documentation, so they better not.

We found this forum by doing the search scam + 'internet speedway'

Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:17 am Reply with quote
Quote: Originally Posted by slovatish Anyone know abt this one?? They supposedly set you up w/ your own ecommerce web site and you get paid a commission on goods sold. Free cd to preview if you call em......cost me $9.95 s/h to get a 30-day trial. Anyone know of these people or have experience with them?? Thanks for any help.

Slovatish
Dear sir,
Please be adviced, this proposed business is a SCAM , once your in it you can't get out. Be aware and DON'T order the CD.
I had to go to the BBB in order to get my money back.


Arturo

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Post new topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum