Scams Talk Forum Index
Author Message

Home  <  Religious Scams  ~  Almeria International Organization

Guest
Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2005 12:38 pm Reply with quote
I have posted an article on my website. I may know somebody who is in contact with Michael as we speak, I have a plan, go to my article page at the following address: http://www.webnetpresence.com/artic...ssor_scams.html.

We'll get these guys!!!

Guest
Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 5:45 am Reply with quote
Hi,

I got the email from Michael Burton about Concordia International Organization. The same scam. I went so far as to get the contract that way I could look up all the information about them. Thank goodness I did!!!!! This is an incredible scam! I'm going to look into how to report this further. I save all the documents and emails so if anyone has any suggestions as to where to report this I will be glad to forward the information!

thanks!

Guest
Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 5:57 am Reply with quote
U.S. Postal Inspection Service – Mail Fraud Complaint Form
https://www.usps.com/postalinspecto...udComplaint.htm

National Fraud Information Center/Internet Fraud Watch
http://68.166.162.20/repoform.htm

FTC Consumer Complaint Form - (Federal Trade Commission)
https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/wsolcq$.startup?Z_ORG_CODE=PU01

Internet Fraud Complaint Center partnered w/FBI
https://www.ifccfbi.gov/complaint/cf2.asp

Every State should have a Division of Consumer Affairs - Complaint Form - you should investigate that and file a complaint w/them as well.

Good Luck - Most of us are doing the same and are working on various leads to get this person!

Guest
Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 6:24 am Reply with quote
Thanks Ramona! I reported it to different agencies and kept all the emails and the contract.

Guest
Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 11:02 am Reply with quote
Its the best thing to do right now -- if those agencies see all of us complaining then maybe they will do something b/c this guy can not keep doing this to innocent ppl ...

Guest
Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 5:46 am Reply with quote
I got the same e-mail from careerbuilder and I even got a contract from this michael guy. I am still confused with what exactly he was asking "independent contractors" to do. What exactly is he doing when we sign up with this company to be an independent contractor? I read another board and they said he can get bank account information from us and we might go into debt. Can someone please clarify these information for me? Thank you..

Guest
Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 7:02 am Reply with quote
Quote: Originally Posted by Mocha_Soul I got the same e-mail from careerbuilder and I even got a contract from this michael guy. I am still confused with what exactly he was asking "independent contractors" to do. What exactly is he doing when we sign up with this company to be an independent contractor? I read another board and they said he can get bank account information from us and we might go into debt. Can someone please clarify these information for me? Thank you..

What he is doing is creating a conduit through you (if you let him) to funnel bad checks through a legitimate bank, and hopefully get you to send him some real money via Western Union to him or his crony in the Ukraine.

He probably can't get to your bank account information, but if you are sucessful in cashing and forwarding any of the checks he sends you... you probably won't have that bank account for much longer. Sadly, they will want the money back even though you believed it to be secure money (cashier's check, money order) when you did what the scumbag asked you to do.

Don't go any further with this guy or any other such easy money scheme. It doesn't make any sense once you think about it, and you could get in trouble with the law if your bank wants to be an arse. Its not legitimate and you should run far away and delete any other such offers you may receive.

Guest
Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 7:06 am Reply with quote
Exactly, HG explained it right on the money -- stay away from this!

Guest
Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 7:38 am Reply with quote
The Michael Burton Guy is posting on this board because he sent me back what I posted via my e-mail...I have an idea who it is baased on what the person types here

Guest
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2005 10:49 am Reply with quote
These people are also going by public wish international address and everything is the same.I was contacted a week ago. I tryed to see if they were registered with BBB they were not. So am letting everyone know they are also going by PUBLIC WISH INTERNATIONAL.

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 4 of 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Post new topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum