Scams Talk Forum Index
Author Message

Home  <  Hotel Scams  ~  Antea Hotel......Targeting posted resumes.

Guest
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 5:57 am Reply with quote
Quote: Originally Posted by Robert_T I believe there really is an Antea Hotel, but they are NOT the "people" behind these ""Job Offers""
I all so received this scam. Here is the website holders information from network solutions. You will notice at the bottom he is from New Jersey

Domain Name : anteahotel.net (ANTEAH2-BMN-DOM)
Registrar : BookMyName
Whois Server : whois.bookmyname.com
Referral URL : https://www.bookmyname.com

Registrant / Admin Contact :
PERSON
Daniel SEIBU (SEIBU2-BMN-PE)

P.O.BOX NB 560, NII BOIMAN-ACCRA

23321 ACCRA
UNITED STATES WEST AFRICA
phone : 00233 21 222135
fax :
e-mail : danielseibu@yahoo.com


Billing Contact :
PERSON
Daniel SEIBU (SEIBU2-BMN-PE)

P.O.BOX NB 560, NII BOIMAN-ACCRA

23321 ACCRA
UNITED STATES WEST AFRICA
phone : 00233 21 222135
fax :
e-mail : danielseibu@yahoo.com


Technical Contact :
PERSON
Daniel SEIBU (SEIBU2-BMN-PE)

P.O.BOX NB 560, NII BOIMAN-ACCRA

23321 ACCRA
UNITED STATES WEST AFRICA
phone : 00233 21 222135
fax :
e-mail : danielseibu@yahoo.com


Domain servers :
ns1.justnosave.com (NJC13-BMN-HST)

ns2.justnosave.com (NJC14-BMN-HST)


Created on 11/06/2005 11:24:11
Updated on 11/06/2005 12:25:05
Expires on 11/06/2006 06:24:11

-----
%% Please visit https://www.bookmyname.com
%% for more information.

The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.

Show underlying registry data for this record



Current Registrar: ONLINE SAS
IP Address: 66.45.230.243 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-NEW JERSEY-FT. LEE
Lock Status: ACTIVE
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Data as of: 14-Jun-2005

Guest
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 9:14 am Reply with quote
This weeks scam, targeting people with posted resumes, I received the same letter from two different "people".

Anybody got a safe address we can use to do some scambaiting?

From : <administrator@anteahotel.org>
Sent : Sunday, November 6, 2005 9:39 PM
To : xxxxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com
Subject : Please, read it! It's new job offer for you!

From : <manager@anteahotel.org>
Sent : Sunday, November 6, 2005 9:43 PM
To : xxxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com
Subject : Please, read it! It's new job offer for you!




Dear sir/madam ((((MY NAME HERE))).
My name is Arun Nair. I am representing the interests of "Antea Hotel".
We are working in tourism in Turkey. We found your resume on internet
site.
We are offering you to be our representative in USA. We do not have
opportunity to get the regular mail in USA.
In order to increase the prestige of our company we do need the
representative in USA.
Your work will be not time consuming. You have to:
- get the post with correspondence (contracts and other bulletins)
- sent the post to our address in Turkey
This activity do not require additional investment.
The number of envelopes is 20 per week. In the end of the month you will
get the honorary of 500 US dollars.
We will cover all your related to the activity expenses.
We need your name (first and second) and your permanent address in USA
back to our e-mail.
We are looking forward for our further cooperation,


Sincerely yours
Arun Nair
administrator@anteahotel.net
www.anteahotel.net


Sincerely yours
Mike Mather
manager@anteahotel.net
www.anteahotel.net


Guest
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 10:04 am Reply with quote
I believe there really is an Antea Hotel, but they are NOT the "people" behind these ""Job Offers""

Guest
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 12:44 pm Reply with quote
So whats the scam???

Guest
Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 2:44 am Reply with quote
bm820, if you do some research on this website you will see many many many types of scams. There are check cashing scams, bank transfer scams, credit card gift scams, ID theft scams, etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc.

The check cashing scams work like this; the checks you receive from the scammers are “forged”, but they use real stolen account numbers and appear to be good, but were not authorized to be written by the account owner. Then you deposit or cash the check for the scammer, no problem, for now, the “bank” will say they are okay and will clear them. Then after some time maybe 5 to 25? days after you have sent the scammer their 90%, the place you made your transaction at, informs you the checks were no good. The account owners that the check information (account numbers etc.) were stolen from, see the activity on their accounts and tell their bank about the theft, then their bank tells the place you made your transaction at and in turn they tell you, you are f**ked, and if you are really unlucky call the police.

I have been posting on these before May of 05, I know others were posting LONG before that!!! Report them and others who pull this S**T to anyone that will listen.

Notify the email service they are using (abuse@xxxxx.com etc.), the web service they are using, the bank and the account holder of the fake checks. If you deposited the checks already, I would not remove the money as there is a 99.999999999999999% chance it will not be there in 25 days or less and I would get prepared to pay the banks fees ( less than $100) Live and learn they say, good luck!

The names of these scams change daily...

Guest
Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 2:55 am Reply with quote
Just check out the return addy URL IP block, anteahotel.org. It's gotta be a DeFrawy.

11/07/05 18:38:57 IP block anteahotel.org
Trying 64.202.167.192 at ARIN
Trying 64.202.167 at ARIN

OrgName: Go Daddy Software, Inc.
OrgID: GDS-31
Address: 14455 N Hayden Road
Address: Suite 226
City: Scottsdale
StateProv: AZ
PostalCode: 85260
Country: US

NetRange: 64.202.160.0 - 64.202.191.255
CIDR: 64.202.160.0/19
NetName: GO-DADDY-SOFTWARE-INC
NetHandle: NET-64-202-160-0-1
Parent: NET-64-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: CNS1.SECURESERVER.NET
NameServer: CNS2.SECURESERVER.NET
Comment:
RegDate: 2002-10-22
Updated: 2004-05-24

RAbuseHandle: ABUSE51-ARIN
RAbuseName: Abuse Department
RAbusePhone: +1-480-505-8809
RAbuseEmail: abuse@godaddy.com

RNOCHandle: NOC124-ARIN
RNOCName: Network Operations Center
RNOCPhone: +1-480-505-8809
RNOCEmail: noc@godaddy.com

RTechHandle: NOC124-ARIN
RTechName: Network Operations Center
RTechPhone: +1-480-505-8809
RTechEmail: noc@godaddy.com

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE51-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse Department
OrgAbusePhone: +1-480-505-8809
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@godaddy.com

OrgNOCHandle: NOC124-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Network Operations Center
OrgNOCPhone: +1-480-505-8809
OrgNOCEmail: noc@godaddy.com

OrgTechHandle: NOC124-ARIN
OrgTechName: Network Operations Center
OrgTechPhone: +1-480-505-8809
OrgTechEmail: noc@godaddy.com

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-11-06 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.

Guest
Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 1:31 pm Reply with quote
I too received this same e-mail message from two different people. There really is an Antea Hotel as I checked out the website or so it seems. When will this scamming cease? Now I feel as though it does not pay to post your resume. Unfortunately I submitted my home address but not bank account information. Now I will have to be very cautious from herte on out. Quote: Originally Posted by Robert_T This weeks scam, targeting people with posted resumes, I received the same letter from two different "people".

Anybody got a safe address we can use to do some scambaiting?

From : <administrator@anteahotel.org>
Sent : Sunday, November 6, 2005 9:39 PM
To : xxxxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com
Subject : Please, read it! It's new job offer for you!

From : <manager@anteahotel.org>
Sent : Sunday, November 6, 2005 9:43 PM
To : xxxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com
Subject : Please, read it! It's new job offer for you!




Dear sir/madam ((((MY NAME HERE))).
My name is Arun Nair. I am representing the interests of "Antea Hotel".
We are working in tourism in Turkey. We found your resume on internet
site.
We are offering you to be our representative in USA. We do not have
opportunity to get the regular mail in USA.
In order to increase the prestige of our company we do need the
representative in USA.
Your work will be not time consuming. You have to:
- get the post with correspondence (contracts and other bulletins)
- sent the post to our address in Turkey
This activity do not require additional investment.
The number of envelopes is 20 per week. In the end of the month you will
get the honorary of 500 US dollars.
We will cover all your related to the activity expenses.
We need your name (first and second) and your permanent address in USA
back to our e-mail.
We are looking forward for our further cooperation,


Sincerely yours
Arun Nair
administrator@anteahotel.net
www.anteahotel.net


Sincerely yours
Mike Mather
manager@anteahotel.net
www.anteahotel.net

Guest
Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 1:37 pm Reply with quote
I received two different e-mails from two different people regarding being a representative for this company in the USA for Antea Hotel. I did check out their website as they are located in Istanbul, Turkey. It seems as though this is a rather nice hotel. Unfortunately I replied along with my home address, but not bank account information. Now it seems as though it does not pay to post a resume as even this is vunerable to scammers.

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Post new topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum