Scams Talk Forum Index
Author Message

Home  <  Internet Scams  ~  Free electronics

Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 3:44 am Reply with quote
Is this free electronics scam or not?
Ive find it here http://zerocost4me.com/
Is this legit?


Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 4:38 am Reply with quote
Sounds Very Scamish to me, just the looks of the site are like a scam site... could be legit, but i personally won't try it until I hear of proof that it is legit.

Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 4:43 am Reply with quote
If you really want the program you could just search on all the file sharing networks and find a copy. In fact... there isn't an e-book being sold on Ebay that can't be found for free.

ha ha... and here's the link to the same web sit... sans the url...

http://home.att.net/~icpxsw/zero/zero.htm

That one does have a secured order page.

Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:31 am Reply with quote
This is only for the VERY stupid.

Go to the site and click on "order now".

VERY interesting...for a supposedly "free" offer.

Please note: Your Credit Card Billing Statement will reflect a charge by ICPX Software.

The Name and Address you enter below MUST match the Name and Billing Address on your Credit Card Billing Statement.

Most orders are shipped within 48 hours and arrive in 10 - 15 working days.

No tolerance with credit card chargebacks: Your Computers' IP Number (Internet Provider Number) is being logged to prevent Credit Card Fraud. If you dispute the credit card charge by ICPX Software for any reason, we will provide your credit card provider (Visa, MC, AM-X, Discover/Novus) with a logged record of this transaction showing the time, date, and computer IP Address from which this transaction originated. Please pay your credit card charge posted by ICPX Software responsibly to prevent unnecessary billing complications.



Quote: Originally Posted by rurik Is this free electronics scam or not?
Ive find it here http://zerocost4me.com/
Is this legit?

Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:32 am Reply with quote
Oh yeah, they also claim the website is secured....
However, check the URL of the scam, um, "order" page.

You'd be better off throwing your money in a fire.

Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 7:51 am Reply with quote
No tolerance with credit card chargebacks: Your Computers' IP Number (Internet Provider Number) is being logged to prevent Credit Card Fraud. If you dispute the credit card charge by ICPX Software for any reason, we will provide your credit card provider (Visa, MC, AM-X, Discover/Novus) with a logged record of this transaction showing the time, date, and computer IP Address from which this transaction originated. Please pay your credit card charge posted by ICPX Software responsibly to prevent unnecessary billing complications.
WTF are they on drugs or from another planet????They cant charge you for something you didnt know you were buying of course bank can make them charge it back.

Guest
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 3:27 am Reply with quote
I'll look up the info and post it for free here... when I get a chance... I may have to install a stupid file sharing program... I hate ptp... mostly because I"m lazy.

Guest
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 6:11 am Reply with quote
It's the sort of eBook crap you see on eBay too.

Guest
Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 1:37 pm Reply with quote
...so who knows how to get really free electronics or how to find such a program...

Guest
Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2005 12:58 pm Reply with quote
...yes but there is another thing(not ebook).
Something bigger and legit(but i dnt there it is).

Guest
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 4:19 am Reply with quote
.......help to understand...........
...scam or not......

Guest
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 4:30 am Reply with quote
you're exactly the sort of person who deserves to be ripped off.

..
Quote: Originally Posted by DethLOK I'll look up the info and post it for free here... when I get a chance... I may have to install a stupid file sharing program... I hate ptp... mostly because I"m lazy.

Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:16 am Reply with quote
...what do you mean?

Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:56 am Reply with quote
its obviously a scam. If you want free electronics try rewardsvenue.com
everyfreegift.com or freepay.com

Guest
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:08 am Reply with quote
Quote: Originally Posted by martin77 you're exactly the sort of person who deserves to be ripped off.

..
Why do you say that dude?

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 2
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum