Scams Talk Forum Index
Author Message

Home  <  Other  ~  regarding making jewellery

Guest
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:01 am Reply with quote
I am curious to know if anyone out there has successfully made any money with the buisness Bela Jewellery. My understanding is that you pay a one time enrollment fee and get paid weekly for making beaded bracelets. If this is legit, could someone let me know please!!! Help me looking for honest answers please!!!!


Guest
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 am Reply with quote
Could someone please verify my request as soon as possible please?

Guest
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:29 am Reply with quote
Hi amanda-69,

Welcome to Scam!

Never heard of them and can't find anything based on the name you posted.
If you have more info, I'll be glad to do a little research on them for you.

From my experience, most of the at-home product assembly deals are okay if they're not making you pay for the stuff you're putting together. The enrollment fees are like security deposits to protect themselves if you bug out on them with their stuff. I've know a lot of moms who have been able to use programs like that to bring in extra money for their households.

I'm CEO of REALTHINGS.US which is an old Beatnik-Hippie Artists COOP.NET
[{01+Go Daddy, Inc. MSFTcx-686-WEB HOSTED}] and we can help you set up your own beaded jewelery business without you paying any fees to make somebody else's designs.

We can get you good prices on your materials without requiring a Sales Tax Certificate or making large minimum purchases as well as help you market your finished product online or teach you how to sell direct to retailers and at shows.

If you're interested in pursuing it, go to your SCAM User CP and PM me -- it's not really appropriate to conduct business on the forums and I'm kinda pushing the envelope soliciting you this way.

Enjoy your scamming. Go to the Chat forum and get acquainted.

Happy day!

tommywho70x

Guest
Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 4:50 am Reply with quote
Hey Amanda - Check them out carefully before you send any money! It sounds similar to Show Jewellery (read the posts on it here). Start with the Better Business Bureau and find people who have joined for some feedback. Good Luck and be careful.
Linda

Guest
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:45 am Reply with quote
Hi Amanda! Smile

I too am considering a work-at-home offer from Bela Jewellery,
and I am proceeding cautiously since I got scammed by someone else
just last weekend.

I thought it would be a good idea to talk to someone in the
company face to face, look them in the eye, and get some of my
questions answered. So just this Friday, I drove to their
downtown Toronto contact address, 84.5 Adelaide Street East.
This location is basically a "Mail Boxes 'R' Us" type of depot,
and "Suite 103" is really "Box 103". The mail clerk on duty
could only give me a small, very plain business card that repeated
the same address and their phone number. Needless to say, this
experience has not worked in favour of me trusting them.

Their website boasts a testimonial from an employee who says
that when she e-mailed Bela Jewellery with a question/concern,
she received a reply in about 18 minutes. However, looking all
over the website and in the printed materials Bela sent me,
I can't even find their e-mail address anywhere.

Personally, before I feel I can trust them, I need to see that
they are putting as much effort into marketing the finished product
to satisfied end customers as they are into recruiting new work-at-home
employees. Otherwise, I would suspect they are making all their
money from the $80 enrolment fees.

I'm no expert on the Jewellery market, but it seems to me that
if they can really afford to pay home-workers nearly $10 just to assemble
each bracelet, the finished bracelet must retail for something close to
$25 I would think - at minimum. I find it hard to believe that a $25
bracelet will sell at a flea market as they claim.

They say they will provide a written
guarantee that they will BUY the finished bracelets from their home-workers.
Does that mean that they first SELL the homeworkers each box of unassembled
bracelet parts? And for how much? The PROFIT that the homeworkers make
on each box of bracelets could be much lower than the "net" weekly amount
which they advertise, but this may mean that the finished product is
somewhat less expensive than I had imagined. I need to know what, if anything,
I must pay for each unit of materials before I sign up with them.

They say that they market the finished product on the internet.
If that is the case, they should be able to direct me to a site
where I can find it and purchase one. I need to see such a site
before I sign up with them.

And if they really have employed over 3700 people since 1983, I don't
see any reason to panic over the "limited number" of available positions
left, or the time limits that they say are likely on those positions. It
just feels like another plank in their just-too-slick recruitment marketing
campaign, trying to rush people to sign up before they've had a chance
to research the company or talk to others about it.

I will contact them again and see if they can answer my questions
and concerns. But I'm going to be searching out other opportunities
more actively as well, and if I find something better (like more trustworthy)
than Bela Jewellery, they will just have to miss out on my enrolment fee.

If you, or anyone else reading this, have any experiences with them,
or learn anything more about them, I'd love to hear from you.

Guest
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:27 am Reply with quote
yes this is both the same company and there are both scam . the second company the bela jewerly company is one of the new one . i right no they don't have it on bbb . but the other one there do show jewerly business there is the same people running the two company .. i can get you more information from this two business only
bye

Guest
Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2005 5:06 am Reply with quote
amanda - Everything I could find on Show & Bela jewellery was very bad news. It seems some people did get paid initially, but now they are not. As of today I can't find the web site for either one. I hope your money's still in the bank.

Guest
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 3:23 am Reply with quote
Hi. I just received a letter from Bela Jewellery too and I think it's all fake as well. My husband always says that you shouldn't pay to get a job and if they are legit they can deduct if from your pay cheques which I wouldn't mind. Do you guys know of any legit work at home job. Like typing, assembly or stuffing?

2good2Btrue
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 9:14 pm Reply with quote
Posts: 2
As for belajewellery, I got 3 major doubts as soon as I went to their website:
1. no contact info.(I mean real contact info like Tel, EMAIL,etc)
2.no products pictures or any of such items,
3. On-line enroll part, pls be notified if ever a website is demanding your credit card , it's supposed to be a secure website of which you could be sure when you see a small "yellow lock" at the bottom of your screen on "task bar", which obviously belajewellery's website doesn't have it cause they couldn't pass the credit check through certain security checking company due to their scam identity.

Anyway, I found out it's so hard to beleive they are legal and I also found this forum and just wanted to say something here.

Thank you all whoever post your words here and feel sorry for those who've been cheated by these fucking company.

Take care there..

Fuck the bela......Yeah....

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Post new topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum