Scams Talk Forum Index
Author Message

Home  <  Shopping Scams  ~  I Need Some Advice! Scam Or No Scam?

Guest
Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 3:36 am Reply with quote
Scam. Scam. Scam.

Guest
Posted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:45 am Reply with quote
HELP ME IS THIS A SCAM? I NEED SOME INPUT!!!!!! THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I HAVE BEEN EMAILED FORM ANOTHER COUTRY. THIS IS EITHER REAL OR THE SCAMMERS ARE GETTING MORE CRAFTY? HELP ME PLEASE



Dear Sir/Ma,

I saw your advert over the Penny Saver and I am much interested in
buying your (1985 HONDA CR250, EQUALIZER EXHAUST $1,200 .00). I live here
in the UK London, I will be responsible for the shippment down to my
location, So please kindly write me back with your last offering price. I
will also need some of its recent pics, and will like to know its
present condition because, I buy and re-sell used Motorcycles items for my
clients over here...ok.

Note that payment will be made via certified casher's cheque or postal
money order. and I would want you to know that, I already have a
courier shipper who always ship any of my Motorcycle purchased items and who
will be coming for the pick-up alongside with some other items...ok.

Please, if agreed to my term of payment, kindly forward to me your
final price, your name the way it will be written on the cheque or money
order, your address! where the cheque will be posted to for your receiver
as my client who is owning me is ready to make payment immediately by
cheque. And don't forget to send alongside your contact telephone
number...ok.

Thank you very much for your time and understanding. Hope to hear
positively from you soon. Have a nice day and always remain blessed in the
Lord,

Sincerely,

Monk James.
24 Sanders Road
Wellingborough
Northamptonshire
NN8 4BX
United Kingdom
Tel: 009447031947312
E-mail: monk_james02@yahoo.co.uk
----------
Please respond to me at the following:

Name: Monk James
Email: monk_james02@yahoo.co.uk


Guest
Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 6:37 am Reply with quote
I am not so sure, A have a friend that lives in the UK and she says that she knows right where this address is. And she is also sending me a wesite to look up these international addresses. I am calling the phone number today to see what I get.

Guest
Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 6:54 am Reply with quote
I received a phone call last night, 8/18/05 it was Sprint w/ a relay call. After talking on the phone with this person we proceeded to use email. This is the email I woke up to this morning. When I replied back saying ok Ill do this with conditions I havent heard from her since. My only condition was 7day hold on the check without releasing my Jeep and title. Go Figure
SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!! This person called 2x relay and I cant track the calls only shows up unknown caller. Head of productions yea right with a throw away email address! They got my number from the newspsper so i cant imagine how many others this has happened too. ~jw


Thanks for the prompt response as well as the specifications and the detailed information on the bike i really appreciate all the time you have taken to do these.Its so nice to let you know that i am satisfied with the price of $8900 for the jeep,which i find considerable by you.Thus,its very important to let you know how much i crave for trust in transactions like this,which i hold in high esteem,which i can rightly assure you is the only way out to a successful bussiness transaction.my interest in signifying for this grand cherokee is actually because of my on going film projection,which requires a beffiting jeep like yours for the shooting and beauty of the film making,with the film presently being shot on several locations in Africa.However its very important to let you know one of my associates there in the united states whos got an outstanding payment of $12,500 to pay me and has just agreed to make the payment now,by issuing a certifeid cashiers check drawn there in the states. Meanwhile,i have hence contacted my shippers intimating them of my procurement of a garnd cherokee to be shipped by them from wherever location the jeep is.So,i would require of you to help me deduct your money then you send the rest of the funds to our shippers through a wire transfer.
Furthermore your trust is most needed and paramount in this transaction, which allows me to entrust you with the total funds with you .More importantly i would really appreciate to see and have the jeep in very good condition,seeing it as a pointer to my film projection and getting good siganls from my shippers when they must have seen and test driving it,in good and durable shape. Hope my explanation and mode of payment would be well comprehended and understood by you,while i look forward to get a swift response from your end and commence arrangement on the payment and pick up of the jeep as soon as possible.Pls dont hesitate to get back to me with your
full name,
physical address
personal phone numbers
as soon as i have this i would authorise my associate to send you the cashiers check for the payment ASAP and we proceed thereatfer.Hope you are not in lack of the understanding in our payment method.........Thanks and hope to hear from you soon
Regards
Monica Mathins
Head of Productions
ZANE FILM INC

Guest
Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 7:08 am Reply with quote
SO I just called that number that was on the email and the guy Monk James answered. I asked who it was and he said this is Monk.

Guest
Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 7:39 am Reply with quote
Scam. Scam. Scam. Did I mention - SCAM?

Why is this guy going to pay shipping costs to Britain? It would cost him close to the cost of the bike (or more) to ship it over. They have cars and bikes there, y'know.

You called his cell phone number. He might have given you a real address, but if he's actually there, he's a really stupid scammer. But pass it on to the Federales anyway.

Guest
Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 8:35 am Reply with quote
Ok so that is a good idea, thanks for the advice. I have passed most of the info to mu friend in the UK she is contacting the local authorities out there for me, we will see what happens.

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Post new topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum